Team USA Announced for 2016 World University Water Ski Championship

The 2016 Team USA was selected via Team Trials this past weekend at the NCWSA Team Trials & All-Stars Tournament at Borderline Lake in Blaine, Washington. The team will compete at the 2016 World University Water Ski Championships in Akita, Japan from September 8-11, 2016.

Thirteen NCWSA skiers competed for the spots on Team USA in the Team Trials event, and six were selected with four alternates. Between the 6 Team USA skiers, 4 Universities are represented, 3 are current NCWSA record holders, 2 are team members of the current NCWSA National Champions – University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and 1 pair are family!

Thank you to all the Team Trials participants and congratulations to all the skiers selected to Team USA as well as the alternates!

Team Coach

Terry Goodman

Team Manager

Jeff Rush

  • NCWSA Western Region Chairman
  • Previously skied for San Diego State University.

Team USA Skiers

Brittany Greenwood
  • Currently skis for the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Dane Mechler
  • Currently skis for the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Dylan Schaffer
Erika Lang
Lauren Morgan
Samuel Greenwood
  • Currently skis for the University of Alabama

Team USA Alternates

Ellie Horton
  • Currently skis for Florida Southern College.
Jaye Morris
  • Currently skis for Western Washington University
Jenna Morgan
  • Formerly skied for the University of Alabama.
  • Currently skis for Rollins College.
Eloise Whitlock
  • Currently skis for the University of Alabama.



Adam Koehler

Skied with the Illini Waterski Team and the Marquette Waterski Team. Past winner of the NCWSA Outstanding Leader Award. Former NCWSA Operations Committee Chair and current NCWSA Secretary.