2017 NCWSA All-Stars Post - Banner Size Design

Eastern Region Announces 2017 All-Stars

The Midwestern and South Central regions have both announced their All-Star Teams for the upcoming 2017 NCWSA All-Stars tournament at Bullneck Lake in Scott, Arkansas. This week, the Eastern region announces the skiers that qualified to ski on the East’s All-Star Team, congratulations to all the skiers that made the team! Men’s Slalom Ben Synoground, Clemson […]

Read More

Checking in with NCWSA Record Holders: Manon Costard

Over the past month we have checked in with three NCWSA record holders: Lauren Morgan, Zack Worden, and Will Asher. Over the next two weeks, we are checking in with our Women’s Slalom Record Holders! First up, Manon Costard (Instagram), who was the first to set the current women’s slalom record that was later tied by Samantha […]

Read More

Dane Mechler and Sam Greenwood - 2017 AAC Co-Chairs

Introducing Your 2017 NCWSA AAC Co-Chairs

The Athlete’s Advisory Council (AAC) is the NCWSA athlete’s representation on the board of directors. Each year two co-chairs are elected. We are proud to have Dane Mechler back for another year on the Board of Directors, and delighted to see Sam Greenwood get elected as co-chair and bring a fresh face to the NCWSA […]

Read More

Upcoming Tournaments: 5/6/2017 – 5/7/2017

Three of our four NCWSA regions have now wrapped their Spring schedules and are preparing for the 2017 NCWSA All-Stars tournament at Bullneck Lake in Scott, Arkansas later in May. This weekend the Western region finishes its Spring schedule with Cal Poly hosting the Fiesta at Ski Westa tournament at Ski West in Arvin, California. May 6-7, […]

Read More

Dayton Buoy Bash 2017

Ohio State Narrowly Wins at the 2017 Dayton Buoy Bash

On a cold Saturday, April 22nd, the University of Dayton Waterski Team hosted the Dayton Buoy Bash. The buoy bash took place at Sunsite Lake in Moraine, Ohio. Thirty collegiate skiers from across the Midwest attended the tournament. Schools that competed included Central Michigan, Dayton, Ohio State, Notre Dame, Cincinnati, Western Michigan, and Ohio University. […]

Read More