NCWSA Why We Fly 2017

NCWSA Why We Fly 2017 Winners!

Over the weekend we held the voting for the first ever NCWSA Why We Fly contest!  If you were watching the webcast, or were on site at All-Stars you may have heard the winners announced.

Special Thanks to Judges and Organizers

Thank you to Santiago Varas from The University of Alabama and Ryan Dodd for coming up with this great contest and the prize packages! Also, thank you to the contest judges for volunteering their time to watch the videos and help determine the winners.

Now for the top 5 videos…

5. Grant Schipper, Iowa State University


4. Curtis Williams, San Diego State University


3. Zach Brannan, Ohio State Unviersity


2. Dylan Brittain, University Of Kansas


1. Erik Lukkari, University Of Michigan

Congratulations to prize winners!

Congratulations to the top 3 videos that came away with the prize packages donated by Ryan Dodd. Ryan will be in touch via email to get shipping and sizing information. If you want to watch the other submissions, check out the contest playlist on the NCWSA YouTube channel.



Adam Koehler

Skied with the Illini Waterski Team and the Marquette Waterski Team. Past winner of the NCWSA Outstanding Leader Award. Former NCWSA Operations Committee Chair and current NCWSA Secretary.