2016 ULL Team at SCR

NCWSA Team Rankings: Going into Nationals – 10/6/2016

This past weekend the Midwestern, South Central, and Western regions were back in action at their regional tournaments to determine who would grab the remaining spots for the 2016 NCWSA National Collegiate Water Ski Championships. The Eastern region completed their regional tournament the previous weekend. So let’s take a look at the rankings as we gear up for the NCWSA Nationals tournament that starts in a week!


  • We have a tight battle at the top of the rankings, 260 points separate first from third!
  • University of Louisiana at Lafayette made the jump to #1!
    • The reigning National champion, ULL, jumped over Alabama and ULM, who were 1st and 2nd last week.
  • University of Louisiana at Monroe keeps its second place rank, edging Alabama by 65 points.
  • Alabama falls 2 spots to third after having the #1 spot for the first two weeks of the fall rankings.
  • Arizona State University broke into the top ten this week, coming in at number 9.
  • The Eastern & Midwestern regions tie for most teams in the top ten with 3 teams a piece.
    • The Eastern teams are all in the top five (ranks 3, 4, and 5).
    • All the Midwestern region’s top ten teams hail from the Great Lakes Conference with The Ohio State University at the top of the three teams in sixth.

Biggest Movers

Eastern Region

  • Up – None
  • Down 6 spots – University of Georgia (27th)

Midwestern Region

  • Up – None
  • Down 8 spots – Marquette University (33rd), University of Iowa (34th)

South Central Region

  • Up 8 spots – University of Arkansas (32nd)
  • Down 2 spots – University of Texas (29th)

Western Region

  • Up 24 spots – Arizona State University (9th)
  • Down 1 spot – California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo (36th), University of California, Berkeley (52nd)


Rank Team Name Tm Code Region Conference Team Score
1 Univ of LA Lafayette ULL SC 52530
2 Univ of Louisiana Monroe ULM SC 52335
3 University of Alabama ALA E SA 52270
4 Florida Southern College FSC E SO 51075
5 Rollins College ROL E SO 47595
6 Ohio State University OHS M GL 44270
7 San Diego State Univ SDS W PC 43775
8 Michigan State Univ MST M GL 41375
9 Arizona State University ASU W PC 38120
10 University of Michigan MCH M GL 37555
11 Kansas University KAN M GP 37515
12 Miami of Ohio MOH M GL 36725
13 Univ of Wisc Madison MAD M GP 36500
14 Grand Valley St Univ GVS M GL 36460
15 Clemson University CLE E SA 36395
16 University of Cincinnati CIN M GL 36135
17 Univ of Wisc La Crosse LAX M GP 35010
18 Iowa State University IWS M GP 34360
19 Texas A&M University TAM SC 33910
20 Western Washington Univ WWU W NW 31655
21 Missouri State Univ MOS M GP 28690
22 UC Davis UCD W NW 27820
23 Bowling Green State Univ BGU M GL 26205
24 Purdue University PUR M GL 25805
25 Auburn University AUB E SA 25780
26 UCLA CLA W PC 25385
27 University of Georgia UGA E SA 25270
28 University of Missouri MIZ M GP 24610
29 University of Texas TEX SC 24340
30 Cal State Univ Chico CSC W NW 23975
31 University of Nebraska NEB M GP 23260
32 University of Arkansas ARK SC 22445
33 Marquette University MAR M GP 21550
34 University of Iowa IOW M GP 21475
35 Kansas State Univ KST M GP 20865
36 Cal Poly San Luis Obispo SLO W NW 20585
37 Univ of Wisc Milwaukee MIL M GP 19065
38 Univ of NC Chapel Hill NCH E SA 17490
39 Texas State Univ TSU SC 16795
40 Indiana University IND M GL 15115
41 University of Illinois ILL M GP 12980
42 Univ of Notre Dame UND M GL 12435
43 Ohio University OHI M GL 10430
44 Southern Illinois Univ SIU M GP 9150
45 University of Dayton DAY M GL 8300
46 Western Michigan Univ WMU M GL 7485
47 Louisiana State Univ LSU SC 7360
48 Univ of Wisc Stout WST M GP 6910
49 Univ of Wisc Eau Claire WEC M GP 6675
50 Univ of South Carolina SCA E SA 5685
51 Univ of Wisc Stevens Pt WSP M GP 5290
52 UC Berkeley CAL W NW 3970
53 Long Beach State LBS W PC 3820
54 Hope College HOP M GL 2745
55 Saginaw Valley State SVS M GL 2595
56 University of Toledo TOL M GL 1830
57 Washington State Univ WSU W NW 900



Adam Koehler

Skied with the Illini Waterski Team and the Marquette Waterski Team. Past winner of the NCWSA Outstanding Leader Award. Former NCWSA Operations Committee Chair and current NCWSA Secretary.