USA Water Ski Foundation

2017 Scholarships – Applications Still Open!

The scholarship deadline of March 15, 2017 is quickly approaching.  Completed applications must be received before the deadline preceding the academic year for which the scholarship is requested. Unless otherwise stated on the USA Water Ski Foundation’s website, all the scholarships are for one year. Many past winners of these scholarships ski within the NCWSA, including four 2016 winners, so make sure you apply!

The 2017 application can be found on the USA Water Ski Foundation’s website.  Additional information and reference forms can be found on the website’s application forms page.

Modifications for 2017

Barbara Bolding/Jim Grew Scholarship Doubled For This Year!

Each year, the Barbara Bolding/Jim Grew Scholarship is given to the highest ranking applicant.  Students who apply are ranked on their contributions to the sport both on and off the water.  This year commemorates the 25th Anniversary of Barbara Bolding’s passing from cancer; to honor this anniversary, Jim Grew has decided to double the amount of the scholarship for this year!

  • $10,000 for 2017 applicants (normally $5,000)
  • scholarship is for one year only
  • only open to women






Adam Koehler

Skied with the Illini Waterski Team and the Marquette Waterski Team. Past winner of the NCWSA Outstanding Leader Award. Former NCWSA Operations Committee Chair and current NCWSA Secretary.