Bullneck Lake in Scott, Arkansas

2017 All-Stars Update: Slippery Slalom Event Added

We are proud to announce slippery slalom as an additional event for the 2017 All-Stars tournament at Bullneck Lake in Scott, Arkansas this upcoming May. For those that need a quick refresher, slippery slalom is the art of navigating the slalom course on a trick ski.

Adding an additional event can be cumbersome to a jam packed tournament schedule, so some special rules will be used to determine which region will be crowned the Slippery Slalom Champion. However, due to these rule alterations, the scores attained in the slippery slalom event will not count towards the totals to determine which region is the All-Star Champion.

Slippery Slalom Event Rules

  • Each region will put forward its two best slippery slalom skiers.
    • one female and one male
  • A random draw will determine the order of the 8 contestants.
  • A region’s score is the summation of the buoys attained by a region’s two contestants.
    • ZBS will be used to determine buoy count.
  • For each trick ski flip performed during a completed slalom pass, one bonus buoy will be added to the skier’s total buoy count.
    • These will be tracked and added to the skiers buoy total once the skier is finished
    • All the flips can be the same flip, or they can be different flips.
  • If the skier does not successfully navigate the slalom course to earn a score of six buoys, the skier’s turn is finished.
    • Nothing special here, same continuation rules as the normal slalom event.
  • Time considerations may be applied
    • If time is a concern, the number of passes may be limited for the 8 contestants.
    • Any limitation on passes will be announced prior to the event to allow regional teammates to properly strategize about their buoy wrangling.

In Other All-Star News

The entire Team Midwest slalom team has decided to honor Cris Kodiak and unify their slalom skiing styles under the Midwest Coast style banner.



Adam Koehler

Skied with the Illini Waterski Team and the Marquette Waterski Team. Past winner of the NCWSA Outstanding Leader Award. Former NCWSA Operations Committee Chair and current NCWSA Secretary.